Thread: Thoughts so far?

Junior Enthusiast 0BobTheJanitor's Avatar

Thoughts so far?

From what's been announced and discussed, what are your thoughts about what's to come?

new atari, old atari...who can tell the difference? it's not good when they don't even try to keep the community hyped up about the game, it's even worse when they introduce us to a "Community Manager" who is not part of the community.

i'll be watching this forum and Shyguys to see IF they ever learn the value of PR, but i have yet to start saving any money for this game. if they want my money, they better start showing me stuff to get me interested. and i know several people who feel the exact same way.

I said this in another thread but I'll say it again, it's just gone Christmas week, and now we're into the weekend. It will be Monday before the development team, and community manager, are back in full swing and we'll start hearing from them. Speaking as a game developer myself, we are entitled to holidays just like everyone else .

As for my thought, I really like the screenshots! The level of detail has gone up a few notches from RCT 3. Very much looking forward to hearing more from the game, but I'm already committed, I will be buying the game.

RCT3 had so much potential,if they can give us that game but be able to build a big park without the memory limit and crashing ill be one that will be happy.So many times Id build a nice park just to go pass the limit even after using the park cleanup tool just to be frustrated because the work was for nothing.So im hoping that there will be no limits on rides etc and actually build a park the way I want it to be without crashing.Im hoping they still implemented the soaked and wild themes with this one as well