Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: "RollerCoaster Tycoon 3 has stopped working" Error when loading saved game.

  1. #1

    "RollerCoaster Tycoon 3 has stopped working" Error when loading saved game.

    Please help!
    I have a saved game park that I have put months into creating but have not been able to load.
    I get the following Crash in windows when the loading reaches 100%
    Is there anyway to play my saved game I have worked so hard on? I really don't want to create a whole new park if this will just happen again.

    rct3 crash.jpg

    Application Version: 3.2.8.13
    Application Timestamp: 434e4089
    Fault Module Name: RCT3plus.exe
    Fault Module Version: 3.2.8.13
    Fault Module Timestamp: 434e4089
    Exception Code: c0000005
    Exception Offset: 008deed8
    OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.48
    Locale ID: 1033
    Additional Information 1: 3690
    Additional Information 2: 3690e6205f61d2ac3fbafae1ac698087
    Additional Information 3: c7aa
    Additional Information 4: c7aa053099c0beacba45fcee3f077746

    Read our privacy statement online:
    http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?link...8&clcid=0x0409

    If the online privacy statement is not available, please read our privacy statement offline:
    C:\Windows\system32\en-US\erofflps.txt

  2. #2
    I really wish we had the tech support from the old forum. What's the file extension on your park? You'll have to look in the RCT3 folder that was created in Documents.

  3. #3
    Quote Originally Posted by Biogal View Post
    I really wish we had the tech support from the old forum. What's the file extension on your park? You'll have to look in the RCT3 folder that was created in Documents.
    It's a .dat file.

  4. #4
    Is there any custom content in the park?

    And regardless of that I'd say it might be a shot to either right click the .dat file, go to properties, and check whether are any previous versions of the file you can reload and see if they work, or try to use the Park Cleanup tool to clean the park and try it then. The Park Cleanup tool can be found here: http://www.customscenerydepot.com/in...view;down=1868

  5. #5
    Atari Customer Support ChipmunkAtariCS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    461
    Hello,

    Please send a support ticket at http://support.atari.com/ so that we can better assist you. Access the site and click on “Submit a help request”, select “Technical Support”, fill in your information and click on submit.

    Thank you for playing!

Similar Threads

  1. Bring "Hedge Maze" Back In RollerCoaster Tycoon World
    By AhmadWaliyurR in forum Ideas and Feature Requests - TEMP ARCHIVE
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 07-19-2015, 08:41 AM
  2. The "I so do not want a Hotel/Resort game within our game" thread
    By dwwilkin in forum Ideas and Feature Requests - TEMP ARCHIVE
    Replies: 59
    Last Post: 06-05-2015, 10:12 PM
  3. RCTW - niche game for fans or casual one for "everyone"?
    By stefan_tidlund in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-11-2015, 03:38 PM
  4. Just a thought about "time" in game
    By KrystalRules in forum Ideas and Feature Requests - TEMP ARCHIVE
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-21-2015, 07:01 AM
  5. I would like to request the feature "communication" and "marketing."
    By Menno in forum Ideas and Feature Requests - TEMP ARCHIVE
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-08-2015, 07:53 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About us
RollerCoaster Tycoon is back! RCTW is the first new entry to the RollerCoaster Tycoon franchise in a decade, bringing an innovative new track builder, and much more.
Join us