Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: New Computer, No Disc Drive

  1. #1

    Unhappy New Computer, No Disc Drive

    Hi There,

    I recently got a new computer and want to be able to play RCT3 on it. It is a MacBook Pro with no disc drive, and I have both Windows and OS X Yosemite installed. I got the game installed on the Windows side using the disc I purchased a while back, but since the computer does not have a disc drive, I can't put the disc in to run the game. I have the CD, along with the CD key. I don't have the original box anymore though.

    I'd really love to be able to play this game without purchasing it again. Any help would be appreciated, or even the info to contact Support more directly.

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Passive Peep RandomMrBrick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    351
    Hey Hawk! Sorry to hear about your problem but luckily it can easily be fixed! Just go to this website and download which ever No-CD file that matches your game already. Then copy the RCT3.exe from the downloaded folder and put it into the place where your previous RCT.exe was. (default is C:\Program Files(x86)\Atari\Rollercoaster tycoon 3) and it should boot up no problem, no CD.

  3. #3
    Quote Originally Posted by RandomMrBrick View Post
    Hey Hawk! Sorry to hear about your problem but luckily it can easily be fixed! Just go to this website and download which ever No-CD file that matches your game already. Then copy the RCT3.exe from the downloaded folder and put it into the place where your previous RCT.exe was. (default is C:\Program Files(x86)\Atari\Rollercoaster tycoon 3) and it should boot up no problem, no CD.

    HI! Thank you so much! Do you know which I should be using for RCT3 Platinum? It's not very clear and I just want to be sure. Thanks!

  4. #4
    Atari Customer Support ChipmunkAtariCS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    461
    Hello,

    Please send a support ticket at http://support.atari.com/ so that we can better assist you. Access the site and click on “Submit a help request”, select “Technical Support”, fill in your information and click on submit.

    Thank you for playing!

Similar Threads

  1. Lost Disc
    By Beaker86 in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-11-2016, 05:01 PM
  2. New computer- Help!
    By Gamer in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-11-2016, 05:00 PM
  3. The game should be available for both computer and console
    By BlueAmethyst in forum Ideas and Feature Requests - TEMP ARCHIVE
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 09-08-2015, 11:20 AM
  4. Drive Go Carts
    By iHamx in forum Ideas and Feature Requests - TEMP ARCHIVE
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-01-2015, 07:56 PM
  5. Will my computer be good enough?
    By cjsleme in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 01-04-2015, 11:37 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About us
RollerCoaster Tycoon is back! RCTW is the first new entry to the RollerCoaster Tycoon franchise in a decade, bringing an innovative new track builder, and much more.
Join us