Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16

Thread: Lagg (RCT3, Post it here because more people look here :))

  1. #11
    Park Patron Wabigbear's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    1,083
    One of the biggest improvements in performance I've gotten was from when I installed Large Address Aware.

    http://www.techpowerup.com/forums/th...s-aware.112556

    It assists in "making applications large address aware. When a 32-bit application is large address aware, it can access up to 4 GiB on x64 operating systems and all memory that isn't used by the operating system and other applications on x86". The download is at the end of the very first post on that thread. Many other people who play RCT3 have installed it as well. I've not had any problems with severe lag or 'stuttering' since I got it. I still have problems when I get to a large file size, but that's another issue entirely.

  2. #12
    Speed Seeker Deuce's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    2,005
    Quote Originally Posted by Wabigbear View Post
    One of the biggest improvements in performance I've gotten was from when I installed Large Address Aware.

    http://www.techpowerup.com/forums/th...s-aware.112556

    It assists in "making applications large address aware. When a 32-bit application is large address aware, it can access up to 4 GiB on x64 operating systems and all memory that isn't used by the operating system and other applications on x86". The download is at the end of the very first post on that thread. Many other people who play RCT3 have installed it as well. I've not had any problems with severe lag or 'stuttering' since I got it. I still have problems when I get to a large file size, but that's another issue entirely.
    There was another RCT3 specific work around to address the same issue in a different way, I think a memory access problem cause when Vista first came in. I recall it wasn't just lag, but issues with the game crashing go you gave it too much to think about!

  3. #13
    Park Patron Wabigbear's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    1,083
    A lot of people raised their virtual memory settings back with Vista, perhaps that was it?

    I don't remember for sure, it's been awhile...and I'm old! LOL! But I do recall using that little fix and it helped as well.

  4. #14
    I needed to update my drivers. I have this drivers now: http://support.amd.com/en-us/downloa...208.1%20-%2064

    I have now this one. Can someone confirm that i have the right drivers . I think that i hav old drivers because a month ago I bought a new processor and motherboard. Thats (I think) the reason that my drivers went outdated.

    Thanks a lot guys and I hope that i helped a lot of people who had this issue. Also, now I can play this game with full HD options (I made a screenshot, can you guys give me advice if this are the highest quality possible?):




  5. #15
    Atari Customer Support ChipmunkAtariCS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    461
    Hello,

    Please send a support ticket at http://support.atari.com/ so that we can better assist you. Access the site and click on “Submit a help request”, select “Technical Support”, fill in your information and click on submit.


    To better assist you with your issue, we would like to request a copy of your DXDiag to review. Please follow the steps below and paste the contents of the file into the ticket you submit.

    To create a DXDiag report, follow these steps:

    1. Click "Start" menu, then click "Run"
    2. In the "Open" box, type: DXDiag (hit enter)
    3. If this is your first time running DXDiag, click "Yes" to launch the DirectX Diagnostic Tool.
    4. Click "Save All Information" to create a DXDiag report.
    5. Choose a name and location for the dump file (for ease of finding it we recommend the desktop) and click "Save".


    Thank you for playing!

  6. #16
    Speed Seeker Deuce's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    2,005
    It took you 9 months to get round to replying with a canned response? Jesus, no wonder the new games taking so long!!

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Lagg?
    By TataNiqqa in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-11-2015, 08:14 PM
  2. What would people like the trailer to be like?
    By RandomMrBrick in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-20-2015, 08:12 PM
  3. How the people get to the park
    By RCTFan88 in forum Ideas and Feature Requests
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-10-2015, 01:41 AM
  4. Add me people 67HZDR!!
    By Dweber7 in forum Friend Code Share
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-14-2015, 04:36 PM
  5. Where do people post pics of their parks?
    By Heatherg23 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-16-2015, 05:48 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About us
RollerCoaster Tycoon is back! RCTW is the first new entry to the RollerCoaster Tycoon franchise in a decade, bringing an innovative new track builder, and much more.
Join us