Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Rollercoaster Tycoon 3 for windows 8

  1. #1

    Rollercoaster Tycoon 3 for windows 8

    I am a beginner, and I have windows 8: what I have to do for playing with Rollecoaster? I see in the features that is for XP2000...

  2. #2
    No that should not be an issue. if worst comes to worst you can always get the game on steam but you should have no problems using disk game on windows 8 (unless of course you want to use custom billboards which requires a bit of extra setup).

  3. #3
    Passive Peep RandomMrBrick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    351
    I play it all the time on disk and I have windows 8. Do you have a 32 or a 64bit system? 64bit leaves black bars on the sides while 32bit don't. I think.

Similar Threads

  1. Let's Put The Tycoon In RollerCoaster Tycoon World
    By coaster6 in forum Ideas and Feature Requests - TEMP ARCHIVE
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-29-2015, 08:44 PM
  2. Rollercoaster tycoon 2 for tablet
    By Frank in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-23-2015, 06:41 PM
  3. Don't Forget About My Favorite Part of RollerCoaster Tycoon: The Tycoon
    By garretslarrity in forum Ideas and Feature Requests - TEMP ARCHIVE
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-21-2015, 09:03 AM
  4. Rollercoaster tycoon 4 mobile
    By Randy734 in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-26-2015, 11:24 AM
  5. Rollercoaster Tycoon world
    By Jason2020 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-18-2014, 09:45 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About us
RollerCoaster Tycoon is back! RCTW is the first new entry to the RollerCoaster Tycoon franchise in a decade, bringing an innovative new track builder, and much more.
Join us