Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Crashes at 100%

  1. #1

    Crashes at 100%

    Game crashes after loading to 100%.

  2. #2
    Atari Customer Support ChipmunkAtariCS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    461
    Hello,

    Please send a support ticket at http://support.atari.com/ so that we can better assist you. Access the site and click on “Submit a help request”, select “Technical Support”, fill in your information and click on submit.

    Thank you for playing!

  3. #3
    HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM!!!

    I was playing earlier today beat level 8 and it moved to level 9 and now is stuck at 100% I have tried everything and nothing works on loading maps. Right after the latest patch I was able to play the game, start it up but after playing it for a while and shutting down to restart the game now will not load it's just stuck on "Building your Park Please wait" Loading screen for over 10 minutes, last night I waited for 30 minutes. The game is unplayable help me out here please!

    Uninstalled/reinstalled still unable to load saved park

  4. #4
    My only guess to an answer you will get is:

    Hello,

    Please make sure you have the latest update installed.

    Thank you for playing!

  5. #5
    Junior Enthusiast JoŽlNL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    532
    Quote Originally Posted by Millennium_Force View Post
    My only guess to an answer you will get is:

    Hello,

    Please make sure you have the latest update installed.

    Thank you for playing!
    Exactly, just like that. Do note that it could take a year or two before they will reply here. ('year' is not a mistake).

    I recommend that you ask for a refund. Atari doesn't care about players of their games. They are treating us like garbage.

  6. #6
    Atari Customer Support ChipmunkAtariCS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    461
    Hi, Can you provide a little more information about where the app is crashing? Does it simply crash on start-up, or is it on specific screen? Thank you for any other information!

  7. #7
    Junior Enthusiast JoŽlNL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    532
    Quote Originally Posted by ChipmunkAtariCS View Post
    Hi, Can you provide a little more information about where the app is crashing? Does it simply crash on start-up, or is it on specific screen? Thank you for any other information!
    Hey, a tailored reply. Thanks!

    The only screen in the game where you will see loading % is the screen for loading parks, so the game is probably crashing at the "park loading screen" after reaching 100%. I'm not the OP but based on what I know this is probably the info that you need to resolve the issue.

    Also, the answer to your question is already in the posts above.
    Last edited by JoŽlNL; 05-01-2017 at 02:34 PM.

  8. #8
    Quote Originally Posted by JoŽlNL View Post
    Hey, a tailored reply. Thanks!
    Tailored for the wrong forum maybe? I think the bot was talking about rctTouch... or is rctWorld also considered an "app"? also asking "does it happen on startup?" is dumb considering that question was already answered
    Last edited by breezerHOG; 05-14-2017 at 12:51 PM.

  9. #9
    osudenny
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by ChipmunkAtariCS View Post
    Hi, Can you provide a little more information about where the app is crashing? Does it simply crash on start-up, or is it on specific screen? Thank you for any other information!
    It hasn't flipped over into the game yet so we are in the same screen when it started to read off the % that is ready. It is not just 1 screen that does it is every screen I have seen yet. I got it to work for about 15 minutes by taking everything back to zero. Got rid of anything I made and went into the register and got rid of all steam and RCTW files there as well. I also got rid of everything that had the name of steam on it. After about 15 minutes into the game it just froze up solid on me. When it froze up in the game I was working with the PxP to build scenery. In fact it was the Medival Castle I was making into a food court. I can't use the UGC that are being made cause I can't tell if they are downloading or not. When I get into the Hub in the game or before the game and click on enable nothing occurs and if it did change in HUB it doesn't show up anywhere in the game. So what can we do about the crashes and getting the UGC's and PxP Packs to work?? Might as well add the blueprints for the tracks that are already made by someone.

    Denny

  10. #10
    Atari Customer Support ChipmunkAtariCS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    461
    Hello!

    Please send a support ticket at http://support.atari.com/ so that we can better assist you. Access the site and click on “Submit a help request”, select “Technical Support”, fill in your information and click on submit.

    Thank you for playing!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Still crashes
    By faceless252 in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-06-2017, 06:25 PM
  2. PxP Crashes and become unresponcive
    By faceless252 in forum Early Access Bug Tracker
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-12-2016, 02:01 PM
  3. Crashes at 57%
    By carpenterj06 in forum Early Access Bug Tracker
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 03-31-2016, 02:27 AM
  4. Nearly all CS crashes my game - help!
    By OurJud in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-11-2016, 10:13 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About us
RollerCoaster Tycoon is back! RCTW is the first new entry to the RollerCoaster Tycoon franchise in a decade, bringing an innovative new track builder, and much more.
Join us