Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21

Thread: Game does not load

  1. #1

    Game does not load

    When I launch the game from stream all I get is a blank black screen. Nothing happens but just a black screen. Why doesn't the game load now? It worked fine for me up until now...
    I tried uninstalling and reinstalling as well.

  2. #2
    Quote Originally Posted by Ecko0914 View Post
    When I launch the game from stream all I get is a blank black screen. Nothing happens but just a black screen. Why doesn't the game load now? It worked fine for me up until now...
    I tried uninstalling and reinstalling as well.
    See this:

    http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfile.../?id=660997633

    Hope it helps if you need any more assistance let me know.

  3. #3
    Quote Originally Posted by TerrorToetje View Post
    See this:

    http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfile.../?id=660997633

    Hope it helps if you need any more assistance let me know.
    Done the steps. still not working. have the same issue.

  4. #4
    Junior Enthusiast DanPlayer01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    671
    I tried the steps listed, Bitter was able to help me out. I think if you follow all the steps it shiuld work

  5. #5
    Junior Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    610
    I'll try to remember what worked for me:

    I got the black screen several (4/5) times at first. Un-ticking the box in the properties panel didn't work for me. I restarted my pc. Still a black screen. Than I deleted the prior game folder, and restarted again. After that the game worked.

  6. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by DanPlayer01 View Post
    I tried the steps listed, Bitter was able to help me out. I think if you follow all the steps it shiuld work
    Didint work for me so i'm trying to reinstall the game :/

  7. #7

    Black screen in more detail

    Quote Originally Posted by kimao View Post
    Didint work for me so i'm trying to reinstall the game :/
    Firstly EA worked fine for me so it's not my spec. I have tried all the steps as mentioned in blogs and reinstalling it, clearing the prior files etc and still not the game I saw on the stream.

    I start the game I have Atari logo, that works fine.
    I then have Nvizzo logo, that plays fine.
    Then I get to the main menu. It is very slow to navigate and the images/videos behind don't show up.
    Along the bottom of the main menu there is the steam workshop logo which doesn't seem to ever connect.
    Tried to change the settings in all kinds of configurations and still nothing.
    After a very slow process I try and start to play a park. The loading takes some time but once in the game everything is fine. I say fine it works just like the EA game I have grown to love.

    My thoughts are that something hasn't downloaded or loaded properly and that is the reason for the refresh issues on the main menu.

    I can only think it is similar to the early UGC problems we had where the UGC was not showing. A steam conflict maybe which is causing the main menu not to function.

    In the EA the main menu worked fine and was fast and no lag issues for me. I have looked for bug reports and they are blank. Also all I get notification of any system conflicts etc.

    Everything I have is up to date with drivers so it is not that as the game was working fine for me before this new update.

    Possibly there is something blocking the load process and so some files are not being found which is causing everything to play up and run slow. I can think back to web design to when you delete an image but the link is still there and then the image is blank.

    I have this weird refresh issue which flicks between the desktop and the game which seems to be coinciding with what could be the slid show or video working behind the main menu not loading.

    I am on windows 10 which could also be an issue.

    Conspiracy theories could be that PC or steam has blocked the game from working for more funds and to give the fanboy trolls more ammunition.

    My second conspiracy theory is because Hillery Clinton didn't make it into the white house.

    My third conspiracy theory is that it is the illuminati.

    Other than aliens I can't think of a reason why I have this issue so please give me an update to fix it.

    What I am certain of is that is neither my PC or what I have been doing as I enjoyed EA. It's just the new load and menu screen conflicts.

  8. #8
    Atari Administrator RCTSupport's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    21
    Conspiracy theories aside, anyone needing help, please reach out to us here on support as well.

    We know there are many out there capable of helping (TerrorToetje thanks for the link!) and we definitely appreciate that but we will work hard to help where we can.

    Feel free to message here. PM works too!

  9. #9
    Quote Originally Posted by RCTSupport View Post
    Conspiracy theories aside, anyone needing help, please reach out to us here on support as well.

    We know there are many out there capable of helping (TerrorToetje thanks for the link!) and we definitely appreciate that but we will work hard to help where we can.

    Feel free to message here. PM works too!
    Ive tried every thing and the game still just gives me the black screen. Clearly I missed some thing. Someone please help

  10. #10
    Newcomer
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    89
    Quote Originally Posted by ecko0914 View Post
    ive tried every thing and the game still just gives me the black screen. Clearly i missed some thing. Someone please help

    conspiracy!

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Cannot Load The Game
    By FlopsyBojangles in forum Early Access Bug Tracker
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-28-2016, 06:00 PM
  2. Game won't load
    By Angiegorissen in forum Early Access Sub Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-31-2016, 04:39 PM
  3. Game won't load
    By Angiegorissen in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-31-2016, 04:39 PM
  4. Game won't load.
    By CHuckie104 in forum iOS Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-03-2016, 05:03 AM
  5. Please help! Game will not load!
    By RaptorGirl94 in forum iOS Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-03-2016, 04:43 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About us
RollerCoaster Tycoon is back! RCTW is the first new entry to the RollerCoaster Tycoon franchise in a decade, bringing an innovative new track builder, and much more.
Join us