PDA

View Full Version : RCT3 from Steam will not run on Windows 10. At all.



Shuttah627
09-04-2015, 05:56 AM
So i just reinstalled RCT3 from the steam store on the latest version of Win10, however, the game wont even reach the main menu. No sound played, no visuals seen. Just a screen resolution change, and the program crashes with the typical "Roller Coaster Tycoon 3 is not responding and needs to close" dialog box.

Has anyone else gotten it to run at all? What windows compatibility mode do you have it on?

ChipmunkAtariCS
09-16-2015, 06:01 PM
Hello,

Please send a support ticket at http://support.atari.com/ with a copy of your DXDiag report. To create a DXDiag report, follow these steps:

1. Click "Start" menu, then click "Run"
2. In the "Open" box, type: DXDiag (hit enter)
3. If this is your first time running DXDiag, click "Yes" to launch the DirectX Diagnostic Tool.
4. Click "Save All Information" to create a DXDiag report.
5. Choose a name and location for the dump file (for ease of finding it we recommend the desktop) and click "Save".

Please include this information in your ticket.

Thank you.

Thank you for playing!

zmgalen2000
09-22-2015, 09:36 PM
My ORIGINAL RCT3 won't even load. At first it didn't open-trashed it and reinstalled. Then it opened, but kept minimizing. I dumped it and am anxiously waiting for RCTW.

ChipmunkAtariCS
02-11-2016, 04:56 PM
Hello,

Please send a support ticket at http://support.atari.com/ so that we can better assist you. Access the site and click on “Submit a help request”, select “Technical Support”, fill in your information and click on submit.

Thank you for playing!