PDA

View Full Version : New to RCT3 (really enjoying it)

J0 N3SB0
03-13-2015, 12:25 PM
Hi boys and girls,

I'm new to RCT3 though I've played RCT2 for many many years and also love that game. However I've found a number of 'gripes' or annoying things in RCT3 and was wondering if anyone can help me out. I've listed some problems I've found below.

- can't seem to get more than 800~ people in a park.
I've spent hours on single parks creating large areas of rides and 8+ large roller coasters yet I can never seen to get above circa 800 people through the gates (the most I've had is around 850).

- peeps don't seem to go on the rides.
Again I've spent hours making some fantastic coasters that NEVER get ridden. In my latest park I have a coaster that is excitement 9.0~ and intensity 5.0~, it's been open for 3 years ingame and has had 2 (only 2!!!) riders in all that time. It is close ish to the entrance and all ride queues paths etc are connected.

- issues with connecting queues/paths together from ride/shop entrances if the land levels have been altered AT ALL (even in the slightest). I have found ways around this but it is intensely annoying that you have to micro manage everything. The paths won't auto complete without tinkering with the land levels constantly.

- very rare to get an actual queue for anything.
I can tell that in RCT3 people bunch closer in queues than in RCT2 but still I never seem to get any queues for rides.

These are the main four though I have a few more small ones. My main annoyance is that peeps just don't seem to be riding coasters. I have a custom scenario game with ride intestity preference set to like 65%. Why won't they go on the coasters like RCT2?

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

J0

RandomMrBrick
03-13-2015, 02:42 PM
Have you checked, is it only that one coaster not getting the attention?