PDA

View Full Version : Are We Really Getting The Same Old Supports?

coaster6
03-03-2015, 08:35 AM
There have been a lot of rumors flying around that we will get the same old supports. This is almost unprocessable for me. We are 12 years from RCT3 and we can't get new supports? I mean, I've been teaching myself how to se cs for supports since I've been 5 years old. Games like Theme Park Studio and Parkitect, which are being developed by very small companies can make supports that look somewhat like you'd see in a amusement park. The supports they give us wouldn't hold up any modern coaster. Is it a lost cause to try and implant these?

Sorry for sounding negative, but I would be pretty ashamed if I tried to show off a vanilla park and it has these ugly supports. I mean people spend hours trying to make realistic supports. Couldn't you do something about it?

Sorry for being upset again, but I just want this game to be everything we want.

Deuce
03-03-2015, 09:19 AM
I'm worried about this too.

The problem with node/flexible track in a grid based system like RCTW is that placing CS supports is going to be pretty much impossible. You could only do it in RCT3 because the track itself was grid based.

So hopefully as we're likely going to be stuck with the standard supports, they will be better than RCT3!!! but will never be as good as CS supports placed exactly where you want them of course. Hopefully like TPS you will be able to move the supports along the track manually and change the type of support if you wish.

The last solution is that someone could hack RCT3 to make it auto-generate better support models along the track. If the supports are procedurally generated like the track itself, there must be model files locked away somewhere that a cleverer person than me could break into and improve.