PDA

View Full Version : Game Issue after Nvidia Driver Update



Pink.On.RCT
01-23-2015, 10:46 PM
Greetings,

I downloaded a new GeForce driver today and now my RCT Deluxe game won't work when launched through steam or the program files in my C drive. The game launches, but only appears as a highly pixelated box of colors in the upper left-hand side of the monitor. The rest of the screen is completely black, although my cursor is able to move all over the screen.

I tried running it in compatibility mode per a previous discussion on this forum and it did not solve the issue. I also tried changing the resolution for launch and that had no effect either. Any suggestions on how to fix the problem would be much appreciated.

Best,
-Pink

Purple Tentacle
01-25-2015, 11:02 AM
im also having this problem except im trying to run RCT2

if anyone has any solution to this problem it would be great

Huskyx94
01-27-2015, 11:07 AM
Roller Coaster Tycoon: Deluxe should be Ran on Windows 98/ Windows ME
Roller Coaster Tycoon 2: TTP should be Ran on Windows XP SP2
If These do not fix your problem download the Windowed mode.
RCT2:TTP does not have a windowed mode.
Download (https://www.youtube.com/redirect?q=https%3A%2F%2Fgithub.com%2Fdownloads%2F ToadKing%2Fddhack%2Frct2-ddhack2.zip&redir_token=3fA4RU8nfCEeNafPMm6wv1eA3NB8MTQyMjQ1Nz U0OUAxNDIyMzcxMTQ5)

Huskyx94
01-27-2015, 11:12 AM
Also if you have Integrated Graphics you can switch to that. It might help using that than your normal GPU

cheezin_uranus
02-06-2015, 12:06 AM
Roller Coaster Tycoon: Deluxe should be Ran on Windows 98/ Windows ME
Roller Coaster Tycoon 2: TTP should be Ran on Windows XP SP2
If These do not fix your problem download the Windowed mode.
RCT2:TTP does not have a windowed mode.
Download (https://www.youtube.com/redirect?q=https%3A%2F%2Fgithub.com%2Fdownloads%2F ToadKing%2Fddhack%2Frct2-ddhack2.zip&redir_token=3fA4RU8nfCEeNafPMm6wv1eA3NB8MTQyMjQ1Nz U0OUAxNDIyMzcxMTQ5)

Running Roller Coaster Tycoon on anything at all does not work. I have tried all compatibility settings and none work.

jensj12
02-16-2015, 06:46 PM
On the steam forum many possible fixes have been posted, including changing your DEP settings and a lot of stuff in the guide changing resolution/bug fixing. Also a lot more people complaining about the compatibility of the game :p

ChipmunkAtariCS
02-11-2016, 05:38 PM
Hello,

Please send a support ticket at http://support.atari.com/ so that we can better assist you. Access the site and click on “Submit a help request”, select “Technical Support”, fill in your information and click on submit.


To better assist you with your issue, we would like to request a copy of your DXDiag to review. Please follow the steps below and paste the contents of the file into the ticket you submit.

To create a DXDiag report, follow these steps:

1. Click "Start" menu, then click "Run"
2. In the "Open" box, type: DXDiag (hit enter)
3. If this is your first time running DXDiag, click "Yes" to launch the DirectX Diagnostic Tool.
4. Click "Save All Information" to create a DXDiag report.
5. Choose a name and location for the dump file (for ease of finding it we recommend the desktop) and click "Save".


Thank you for playing!