PDA

View Full Version : Bug issue



faceless252
10-31-2017, 05:50 PM
"Failed to initialize Direct3D.
Make sure you have at least DirectX 9.0c installed, have drivers for your
graphics card and have not disabled 3D acceleration
in display settings.
InitializeEngineGraphics failed"

Any ideas how to solve it?

ChipmunkAtariCS
11-01-2017, 02:33 PM
Greetings!

We are sorry to hear about your issue we invite you to open a ticket on our helpdesk at http://support.atari.com/ in order to help you properly.

Thanks for playing!

faceless252
11-02-2017, 03:27 PM
Greetings!

We are sorry to hear about your issue we invite you to open a ticket on our helpdesk at http://support.atari.com/ in order to help you properly.

Thanks for playing!
Are they actually going to do anything about it and answer as all my previous tickets seem to have dropped off the face of the earth in getting a response.

The lack of care and customer services is beyond a joke. I used to love and support this game but there is so much that frustrates me with it I wonder is it worth bothering with.

Forgath
11-03-2017, 04:49 AM
"Failed to initialize Direct3D.
Make sure you have at least DirectX 9.0c installed, have drivers for your
graphics card and have not disabled 3D acceleration
in display settings.
InitializeEngineGraphics failed"

Any ideas how to solve it?

Hello faceless252,
I'm no expert in these matters, I usually try to search the error on the net and than hope to find a solution.

Did your computer receive an update recently?
Graphics card or Windows related?

https://answers.unity.com/questions/10517/failed-to-initialize-3d-graphics.html

Perhaps this link can help you further?

faceless252
11-04-2017, 03:20 PM
Hello faceless252,
I'm no expert in these matters, I usually try to search the error on the net and than hope to find a solution.

Did your computer receive an update recently?
Graphics card or Windows related?

https://answers.unity.com/questions/10517/failed-to-initialize-3d-graphics.html

Perhaps this link can help you further?

Yes I did but it is all since the update. A few other games have had the same issue.
I have raised a tech issue with Atari and the makers of my graphics card.