PDA

View Full Version : Bug DLC



Samoth
01-16-2017, 10:52 AM
Sometimes the DLCs aren't available when I'm offline (it's like I didn't purchase them). I have to quit the game and relaunch it while being connected to the internet

Last version of the game, android 6, LG G4

Samoth
01-20-2017, 06:11 AM
Nothing? Do you need a screenshot? (although I'm not sure it would help)

Origin8L
01-20-2017, 08:03 AM
That's currently how it will function. The purchases are stored temporarily by Google and will be reset if the phone is rebooted or caches cleared for the GooglePlay Store app.

We will look into whether we can safely handle this differently but for now it does require reconnecting at times to re-validate purchases.

Samoth
01-20-2017, 01:16 PM
So it's a protection against piracy...
I'd like it to be removed. There are modded apk circulating on websites (I won't give any link nor give any indication), so clearly it doesn't do its job.
What it does, it annoys people who legally paid for these DLCs (like me)

Plus, it wasn't said anywhere that I would need an Internet connection to access to the DLCs