PDA

View Full Version : Chairlifts not working?



Anth230
01-04-2017, 04:24 PM
Images: https://goo.gl/photos/E2waLaGzzo4ngASUA

Hey all,
After a chat with a guy on RCT's Facebook, he suggested I reach out to see if anyone else has trouble using chairlifts. For me, no matter how basic the track layout, I get the message "ride must start and end with stations".

I've tried various parks, several layouts and varying amounts of stations all of which didn't work. Same error message.

Have a look at the screenshot in the link, cheers.

Origin8L
01-05-2017, 07:35 AM
Hi.

The problem with the chairlift is that you've created a loop when chairlifts already handle that (one chair per cable). You only need to create a station platform, continue the route around with the cables and corners, then create another platform. Exits and entrances can then be added to both station platforms as desired.

Example:

6996

Hope that helps.

Anth230
01-05-2017, 09:02 AM
Oh well! Now I feel foolish!

Figured it would be like the other track based rides.

Thanks for your help!