PDA

View Full Version : Sandbox mode



Marco Verhoeven
12-26-2016, 02:02 PM
Would love to see a sandbox mode. We now have the scenerio editor but it would be cool if we just have a maxed out space and all enabled. In short, a sandbox mode.

Beaker86
12-27-2016, 02:03 PM
Has been documented before that Chris Sawyer doesnt like the idea of sandbox but in RCT2 there was an easter egg - if you completed all scenarios you unlocked the Mega Park which was essentially a sandbox park

Horsti12
12-27-2016, 02:07 PM
Has been documented before that Chris Sawyer doesnt like the idea of sandbox but in RCT2 there was an easter egg - if you completed all scenarios you unlocked the Mega Park which was essentially a sandbox park
Mega Park was in RCT1 and only had the rides from RCT1 so no rides from the addons + RCT2.

Beaker86
12-28-2016, 09:29 AM
Mega Park was in RCT1 and only had the rides from RCT1 so no rides from the addons + RCT2.

Oops my mistake lol

jlofty9
01-04-2017, 10:59 AM
For me, the Scenario Editor is ​a sandbox mode.

Anth230
01-04-2017, 04:27 PM
Yeah, same. Its fully robust :)

Snick3rsAUS
01-17-2017, 11:28 PM
For me, the Scenario Editor is ​a sandbox mode.

You're gonna make me buy that add-on aren't you?! ;)

SaruwatariKaito
03-17-2017, 05:27 AM
If you download OpenRCT2, you can combine RCT & RCT2 games you have access to all rides and scenarios in one pack.

https://github.com/LRFLEW/OpenRCT2Launcher/releases/latest

This is the latest OpenRCT2 Launcher, and it keeps you up-to-date with new builds as they're release.