PDA

View Full Version : Solution "I lost my park (s) "



André 000
12-06-2016, 04:25 PM
There are several threads concerning "I lost my park(s)"

The main reason for this is that RCT is not clear in the 2 options

you have (after re-install) and you will make the tricky mistake

and must start all over again. Happenends me 2 times!

Let me explain:
If for some reason your RCT Mobile is not working anymore then remove the app.
Get back to the app store and dl and install it again and open.

Now the "funny" part starts:

You will get the message " do you want to reload the park?"

(Under your account is another park stored.)

2 options you have:

Yes, replace or Keep present.

The tricky part here is that you think you want to save the present

park... (wich is stored, right?)

Forget it, just tap on YES REPLACE ! and after this tap YES!

RCT devs, this is NOT funny plz make it more clear to your users.
Just an example:
If your players have to re-install the game give them a fair and clear option:

1- Do you want to start all over again ?

or

2- There is saved version on the RCT server with all your progress,

do you want to continue ?

I think this is fair.

PS:

And just after this postI had to start my last level again, also not funny...

ChipmunkAtariCS
12-14-2016, 04:38 AM
Hello,

Thank you for contacting us.

I appreciate the feedback and suggestion that you have provided and have forwarded it to our development team for review. In regards to your missing park, please send a support ticket at http://support.atari.com/ so that we can better assist you. Access the site and click on “Submit a help request”, select “Roller Coaster Tycoon 4”, fill in your information and click on submit. Provide them with the following information so that they can locate your park:

•Which device is affected (model/type)
•Operating system version of the device
•Tycoon Code (found in the friends section)
•Version of the game that you are running
•Name of your Park
•Level of your Park
•Game Center ID or Google + ID
•Facebook name

We look forward to your response.

André 000
12-14-2016, 05:55 PM
@ChipmunkAtariCS (https://forum.rollercoastertycoon.com/member.php?6233-ChipmunkAtariCS) , hehe :) This was not MY problem I just figured out how to solve the problem for others ;)

ChipmunkAtariCS
03-01-2017, 10:36 PM
Hello,

We appreciate your feedback and we will send it to our development team for them to modify the phrasing of the restore option. Thank you for helping us improve the game.

Thank you for playing!