PDA

View Full Version : RollerCoaster Tycoon 2 - Windows 10?



Donald Duck34
10-03-2016, 04:43 AM
Would it be possible that RCT 2 makes available for Windows 10 soon? ;)

magicart87
10-04-2016, 12:35 PM
Are you not able to play RCT2 on your windows 10 PC?

Try this:
Administrator:

1. Open Programs and Features (Control Panel >All Control Panel Items>Programs and Features)
2. Click on "Turn Windows features on or off
3. Enable "Legacy Components"
4. Run RCT2

If game still does not play rightclick program and check compatibility requirements
*you might need to run it in 16bit color mode.

If using a GOG version of RCT2 please consult GOG's help section: https://www.gog.com/forum/rollercoaster_tycoon_series#1475371579

For more assistance contact an Atari moderator via PM.

Donald Duck34
10-04-2016, 01:09 PM
I have not tried it yet. But when I wanted to amazon.de or ebay.de thereafter, was not there available for Windows 10!
That's actually logical! Windows 10 is 2015, RCT 2 is 2002.