PDA

View Full Version : A bit confounded

Asgaurd64
08-23-2016, 04:39 PM
im a bit confused, when i play rctw i see such a difference in quality and workmanship, the animated assets such as the rides especially the big wheel looks awesome and a few of the other assets look like they were done by a talented dedicated designers who love there work. then i see other parts of the game such as paths and people and they look like well, like a a college student that has a A level in woodwork, dont get me wrong im a carpenter these days, so no disrespect, but why such a gap in quality of assets.
may i have a answer please.

DanPlayer01
08-23-2016, 04:45 PM
im a bit confused, when i play rctw i see such a difference in quality and workmanship, the animated assets such as the rides especially the big wheel looks awesome and a few of the other assets look like they were done by a talented dedicated designers who love there work. then i see other parts of the game such as paths and people and they look like well, like a a college student that has a A level in woodwork, dont get me wrong im a carpenter these days, so no disrespect, but why such a gap in quality of assets.

The path system? It's 100x better than Planet Coaster's right now, since Alpha 3 I can't even create a path or queue. I do agree, certain aspects do need some work.

Asgaurd64
08-23-2016, 04:49 PM
i have'nt tried planet coasters yet i bought the game but only the retail release, but in sandbox on rctw i have major problems getting a straight path especially joining it to a larger building, i did notice the people seem to animate better in the scenarios. is it the same with paths ?

DanPlayer01
08-23-2016, 04:51 PM
i have'nt tried planet coasters yet i bought the game but only the retail release, but in sandbox on rctw i have major problems getting a straight path especially joining it to a larger building, i did notice the people seem to animate better in the scenarios. is it the same with paths ?