PDA

View Full Version : Any old-timers here?

RCTBeast
12-13-2014, 05:58 PM
Hi. Was just wondering if there are any old timers here from any of the old, and now defunct, RCT forums. I'm thinking sites like RCTTown, RCTMart, RCTTime, etc. Those were the first gaming communities that I were a part of and it would be cool to see if any of you guys were still around :).

pHScale
12-13-2014, 09:00 PM
I know of a few on NE, but I don't think any of them have made their way over here yet, and I don't think they will until more info than a teaser trailer is released on the game. But they're still out there and still playing :)

dwwilkin
12-13-2014, 11:39 PM
Beast, what is an old-timer? I've been playing the game since 1999, and was a playtester for Soaked and Wild. But the real old-timer then was a gamer in his sixties who became a moderator at the Atari forums whose name I can't remember at the moment, and since the old forums went into the ether, I can't do a search for it either.

bctrainers
12-14-2014, 12:01 AM
RCTStation. If that rings a bell for anyone? :)

bctrainers
12-14-2014, 12:02 AM
Beast, what is an old-timer? I've been playing the game since 1999, and was a playtester for Soaked and Wild. But the real old-timer then was a gamer in his sixties who became a moderator at the Atari forums whose name I can't remember at the moment, and since the old forums went into the ether, I can't do a search for it either.
You're referring to TheSkipper, i believe. :)

dwwilkin
12-14-2014, 12:52 AM
You're referring to TheSkipper, i believe. :)

Thanks, that's the man.

RCTBeast
12-14-2014, 02:06 AM
Beast, what is an old-timer?