PDA

View Full Version : absolute beginner needs tips

Piedro82
04-02-2016, 10:21 AM
Hello
I'm an absolute beginner with unity and UGC. I wanted today, just try it out.

The following example:

in unity, the stone looks like a stone.

in the game he is without texture, just white.

what I have not considered, what did I do wrong and how can I change?

So many questions, but everyone starts small i think ^^. Maybe someone can give me some tips

shirty
04-02-2016, 10:35 AM
I would guess you havnt applied the changes you made to the prefab in unity.
after you edit anything on the file you iported using the plugin you MUST click apply at the top of the inspector for it to save those edits to the prefab.
then you can press build in the RCTW plugin to export to the game
Also I wrote the wiki to help with getting started, if something in there doesnt work or doesnt make sense let me know ill make it clearer where possible. see the wiki button at the top right of the page

Piedro82
04-02-2016, 10:40 AM
I would guess you havnt applied the changes you made to the prefab in unity.
after you edit anything on the file you iported using the plugin you MUST click apply at the top of the inspector for it to save those edits to the prefab.
then you can press build in the RCTW plugin to export to the game
Also I wrote the wiki to help with getting started, if something in there doesnt work or doesnt make sense let me know ill make it clearer where possible. see the wiki button at the top right of the page

Oh man,.

Many thanks, it was so easy that it's already embarrassing.

now it works. Super! Many thanks, you're the best !

Piedro82
04-02-2016, 03:30 PM
Hi I have 2 more questions and thank you in advance.

First question: I have created a small wooden box. In the game you can build iz but unfortunately not delete. Did I miss a setting?
My stones, everything works. But they're also bigger.